Post-MSW PEL Information Sessions

Learn About the Post-MSW Professional Educator License (PEL) Program

school social worker
  • Coursework offered online
  • A 400 hour ISBE required school-based internship
  • Prepares you to obtain a PEL with a School Social Worker Endorsement

All Information Sessions are held at:

Jane Addams College of Social Work
University of Illinois at Chicago
1040 West Harrison Street
Room 4013
Chicago, Illinois
View Google Map »

For Fall 2021 Enrollment

Information sessions for Fall 2021 enrollment will take place later this year – be sure to check back!

For Fall 2020 Enrollment

Please register for the session that best fits your schedule. We look forward to seeing you and sharing all that we have to offer here at Jane Addams College of Social Work.

If you have additional questions please contact Krista Hinton at (312) 355-2280 or by email at khinto2@uic.edu.

September 2020
Saturday, September 7 – 1pm-2pm
Wednesday, September 18 – 5pm-6pm
Saturday, September 28 – 1pm-2pm


October 2020

Saturday, October 12 – 1pm-2pm
Thursday, October 24 – 5pm-6pm


November 2020

Wednesday, November 6 – 5pm-6pm
Tuesday, November 19 – 5pm-6pm
Saturday, November 23 – 1pm-2pm


December 2020

Wednesday, December 4 – 5pm-6pm
Saturday, December 7 – 1pm-2pm


January 2020

Wednesday, January 22 – 5:00pm to 6:00pm


February 2020

Saturday, February 1 – 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, February 11 – 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Saturday, February 22 – 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Learn About the Post-MSW PEL Program